Thank you, thank you so much!


We have only 2 weeks to our next visit to Home Sweet Orphanage. Yesterday, I got information from Robert, who is daily in touch with the children, that 2 of them have been sick and are receiving medical attention. We pray they will be fine soon.

Our next visit is on 30th June, and it will be my 30th birthday. I will be blessed to celebrate with the children. My family is organizing some eats and drinks to carry for the children on that day, it will be great fun.

It will also be a day of a special joy…..there may be no hydro power is Kamutuuza village, but on that day light will come to Home Sweet Orphanage. We are acquiring a brand new solar system  and it will be installed on the site that day.

Now, I can’t begin to express what your gift means to me and the children. The donations some of you have given us  are most definitely helpful and will go to extremely good use, there’s no doubt about that. But more than the monetary value, I so greatly appreciate the thought behind the donations.  Your actions  of kindness have really lightened the load. For that especially, I thank you. This year had started difficult the Orphanage and it was just going to the ground, but knowing we have the support of people like you certainly helps. Please know I won’t forget your kind gesture. Thank you again from the bottom of my heart. Allow me to mention a few individuals here: The Doyle family of YOU TURNS, who accept the gifts on our behalf and forwards them here by moneygram. Thank you so much Mum Rose. Fr. George, the happy hermit of Holy Souls Hermitage, thank you so much. Through Fr. George, I have been connected to many of you. YIKES! Donations have continued to come in as follows; J.C.W-$100, R.B donated worth the solar system,$500, C.C-$50, M,G-$70, E.D-$20.

If we could have at least $150 coming in next week, the children would have a steady supply of food through the month of July. Feel free to donate now.

Remember, through July we will be fund raising for  a poultry project at the Orphanage. Like Fr. George suggested, the children need some eggs and meat. Besides, poultry farming can be an income generating project for the Orphanage. We will also start hiring labor to carry out farming on the land. We can grow some of the food there. Crops like Maize, Beans, Sweet Potatoes and vegetables can be grown. We just need to hire to laborers to do the digging.

May God bless you and keep you all.

 

 

 

2 Responses

  1. I just want to mention I am just all new to blogging and site-building and seriously savored your website. Almost certainly I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You absolutely have impressive article content. Many thanks for revealing your website.

  2. I simply want to mention I’m newbie to weblog and actually loved this page. Very likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You definitely have tremendous article content. With thanks for revealing your webpage.

Leave a Reply

